Luke 22:7-29

“You are those who have stood by me in my trials.” – v28

Who: Jesus to the Eleven.

When/re: at the Last Supper in the house of some owner (10-12)

Why: – Jesus, just announced someone would betray Him.

– Disciples begin arguing about which of them were considered the best.

– Jesus responds, saying the greatest should be like the servant, as Jesus served His disciples. (26-27)

What: – The greatest are those who stand by Jesus through the trials; walking with Him through this life.

App: – The greatest in God’s eyes are those who seek to serve others.

Devo: – God reveals if we are walking with Him by changing our circumstances. The temptations of straying from God will be with us the rest of this life.

When things aren’t going my way, I become frustrated and don’t trust in God of being in control. These temptations of distrusting You will be with me the rest of my life, please help me to hold on to Your promises.

