Been reading the book “Just Do Something” by Kevin DeYoung. It is about “how to make a decision (as a Christian) without dreams, visions, fleeces, impressions, open doors, random bible verses, casting lots, liver shivers, writing in the sky, etc.”

God’s will has always been something that has been on my mind a lot. Is it God’s will for me to go to this college? Is it God’s will for me to take this class? Is it God’s will for me to pursue a relationship?

Yet, about halfway into this book I am shown just how wrong my thinking is. Not wrong as in “it’s wrong to make a wise decision”, but wrong as in “if I don’t make the right decision then I will have missed God’s will and I have failed in my life.” No!

Actually, walking in God’s will is as simple as “seeking first God’s kingdom and His righteousness.” – Matthew 6:33.

The freedom of the new life we have in Christ certainly is very complex. May it be as simple as “rejoicing always, praying continually, and giving thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for us. (1 Thessalonians 5:16-18)

So, just do something! And do it for God’s glory 🙂

