God’s Grace, God’s Holiness, God’s Word

This week while reading Spurgeon’s “All of Grace”, a verse stuck out to me, “At just the right time, while we had no strength, Christ died for the ungodly.” – Romans 5:6 While reflecting on God’s grace and God’s holiness, I am reminded of just what a privilege it is to come before God. Do I approach Him nonchalantly like I would a friend? Or do I approach the throne of God, trembling, realizing that is only because of His only Son’s sacrifice, the blood shed on the cross, that I am able to be there without dying? God is Holy, holy, holy! There is nothing like Him in this world, and there will only be Him in the life afterwards too. May I never forget this!

I was also reminded yesterday in “Hailey’s Bible Handbook” of the importance of a consistent plan in reading through the Bible, that “they are not just idle words for you – they are your life.” Deut 32:45-47 How often I pray for faith, but do not open my Bible to seek God’s will. May God’s Word and heart become ours as we daily spend time in His presence!