My room before it was robbed.

My room before it was robbed.

Today when I came home from meeting with my brother, I found my house had been ransacked.

Through much mercy we’ve only lost some items, notably my alto saxophone, but nothing irreplaceable. My mom said the worst thing from this experience is that we have to clean up all the things and clothes they tossed around in our rooms. We had a good laugh, which was surprising to me since I thought she’d go crazy. It’s a great reminder that everything on Earth is temporary, and that I should store up treasures in heaven, since that will never disappear.

19 “Do not store up for yourselves treasures on earth, where moths and vermin destroy, and where thieves break in and steal. 20 But store up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where moths and vermin do not destroy, and where thieves do not break in and steal. 21 For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.”
 – Matthew 6:19-21

Thank You, God.

Update:

Funny thing, my alto saxophone was under my blankets, the case opened. I don’t know why, but I still have it!

