The background for this song can be found here:

https://godismylife.wordpress.com/2012/11/08/why/

Link to a video recording of this song: http://youtu.be/TmV1QoPmkVM

“My Salvation and my God”

[C#m – A – B – E, C#m – A – B]

Verse:
C#m                     A           B    E
Why are you downcast, Oh my soul?
C#m             A               B
Why so disturbed within me?
C#m             A               B               E
Hope in God for I again shall praise
C#m             A               B
My salvation and my God

C#m                     A           B    E
Why do you fight against the Lord?
C#m             A               B
Ignore the cries of His Spirit?
C#m             A               B               E
Remember His love and His song is here with me
C#m             A               B
My salvation and my God

Chorus:
C#m
He is holy
A
Lord God Almighty
B
Creator of Heaven and Earth (x2, x4)
Bridge:
C#m
Remember His words
A
Remember the cross
B
Remember your worth
E
The life of His son

C#m
Remember He lives
A
Remember He loves
B
Be still and know
C#m
He is God

(Repeat chorus)

(Finish with either verse part 1 or part 2, depending on circumstance.)

