Recently God has been putting so many songs in my heart and to the paper. This song would be the one that started the wave of praise and thanksgiving for what He has done and is doing.

I haven’t cried in a while, and while singing “you love me” over and over again, it’s like something opened up in my soul, and I cried.

And it seems as if life is so beautiful again. Jesus loves you. Jesus loves me. That’s it, so simple is the truth and yet how it can breath life into this dead body of mine. Of course, the struggles and pain continue. But without them we would never know just how beautiful our God is, no? And in all things, God works for our good. (Romans 8:28) Let adversity keep coming.

 

 

haha

 

 

The Gospel Song

V 1:
My life is falling apart
My dreams so impossibly far

PC:
As my heart breaks the pain it hurts inside
My God, my God could you please tell me why?
I feel this way…

V 2 :
My mind is telling me to give up
My dreams so impossibly far
This world would be better with me gone

PC:
As my heart breaks the pain it hurts inside
My God, my God could you please tell me why? x2

Bridge:
For God so loved you, that he gave his one and only son
Who lived a perfect life, so that he could be your sacrifice

It is your sins that led him to the cross
It was your sins that nailed him to that tree
And on that tree he shed his blood, for you
On that tree he died, for you

Three days later Jesus rose up from the grave
He conquered sin, he conquered death
Now his question for you is,
“Do you trust me?”

Do you trust that God works all things for your good,
In the good times, in the bad times,
because he loves you
because, he loves me

C:
Because you, you love me
You love me
You love me
You love me

