Dear Friend,

“But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. ”

– 2 Corinthians 12:9

“Though an army besiege me, my heart will not fear; though war break out against me, even then will I be confident. / I am still confident of this: I will see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living. Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart, and wait for the Lord.”

– Psalm 27:3,13-14

“But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.”
– Romans 5:8

“Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance. Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything. If any of you lacks wisdom, he should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to him.”
– James 1:2-5

“Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus, because through Christ Jesus the law of the Spirit of life set me free from the law of sin and death.”
– Romans 8:1-2

It is normal for people, especially so for Christians, to go through difficult times. During these times, never forget: Jesus died for you, loved you, even before you knew Him. Jesus still loves you now; His sacrifice for you on the cross has paid for all your past sins, present sins, and every sin you will ever commit. And He will love you forever and ever! There is nothing greater than His love for you; it stretches “as far as the east is from the west, so far has he removed our transgressions from us.” (Psalm 103:12)

All we need to do is rest in the fact that “it is finished”. Our sins have been paid for, that’s it. This free gift that neither you nor I earned.

Wait for Him, just be still, stop whatever you are doing, and remember that He is God!

“A thousand times I’ve failed
Still Your mercy remains
And should I stumble again
I’m caught in Your grace
Everlasting
Your light will shine when all else fades
Never ending
Your glory goes beyond all fame…”

From the Inside Out
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YbGgA2lIDjc

Never ending, never ending! Praise God!

May God’s grace and peace be with you! (Gal 1:3)

Take care,

– Joshua H Wu

