“There remains, then, a Sabbath- rest for the people of God; for anyone, who enters God’s rest also rests from his own work, just as God did from his. Let us, therefore, make every effort to enter that rest, so that no one will fall by following their example of disobedience. For the word of God is living and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to diving soul and spirit, joints and marrow; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart.” – Hebrews 4:11-12

“I think the devil has made it his business to monopolize on three elements: noise, hurry, crowds. If he can keep us hearing radios, gossip, conversation, or even sermons, he is happy. But he will not allow quietness. For he believes Isaiah where we do not. Satan is quite aware of the power of silence. The voice of God, though persistent, is soft…” – Jim Elliot

I need to also learn to listen for God’s gentle whisper and find my rest in God through His Word!

Many times I get caught up in trying to know more about God that I forget to spend time with Him.

“You diligently study the Scrptures because you think that by them you possess eternal life. These are the Scriptures that tesify about me, yet you refuse to come to me to have life.” – John 5:39-40.

How easy it is to miss what is so obvious. Trying to love the Love Letter instead of the Lover, why does this sound so ridiculous? And I still always miss the point.

My God, my God, I wish I could just draw into You and never let You go, yet I still do, time and time again. Please become my Everything! Take all of me.

