After taking a shower I was feeling a bit woozy because I caught the flu when I went to visit my friend Kevin in Taipei earlier in the week. God has given me the inspiration for a new song “I’m Coming Home” but because I felt sick I didn’t plan on working on the song, then while moping around next to my guitar God suddenly gave me a brand new song! I still feel sick though.
Rejoice! haha

Verses are from the NIV 1984 Bible Ecclesiastes Ch 3.

“Rejoice, Rejoice, Rejoice!”

Verse 1:

There’s a time to be born
and a time to die,
There’s a time to plant
and a time to uproot,
There’s a time to kill
and a time to heal,
There’s a time to tear down
and a time to build.

There’s a time to weep
and a time to laugh,
There’s a time to mourn
and a time to dance,
There’s a time to scatter stones
and a time to gather them,
There’s a time to embrace
and a time to refrain.

Pre-Chorus 1:

There’s a time for everything
But now’s the time for us to sing

Chorus:

Now’s the time to rejoice,
rejoice because my Savior lives
He has risen fro the dead
to go and crush the serpent’s head

Now’s the time to rejoice
rejoice because my Savior lives
He has washed away my sins
so I shout “Rejoice, rejoice, rejoice!”

Verse 2:

There’s a time to search
and a time to give up
There’s a time to keep
and a time to throw away
There’s a time to tear
and a time to mend
There’s a time to be silent
and a time to speak.

Pre-Chorus 2:

There’s a time to love and a time to hate
There’s a time for war and a time for peace
There’s a time for everything
But now’s the time for us to sing

Chorus:

Now’s the time to rejoice,
rejoice because my Savior lives
He has risen fro the dead
to go and crush the serpent’s head

Now’s the time to rejoice
rejoice because my Savior lives
He has washed away my sins
so I shout “Rejoice, rejoice, rejoice!”

