Hey everyone! How has life been going? When I wrote “When God Calls On Us…” It was about a month ago! Since then God has taught me so much, and I would like to share some of the ways God has really blessed my time. Really, everyday is an exciting new day where God fills my time with busy work!

. On this previous sunday, while I was waiting at the bus stop to go to church, I was reading my Bible in the book of Matthew when this young man walked up to me and said hello. He was probably around my age! He said that he noticed me reading the Bible, and wanted to give me some sort of magazine. I took one look, saw that it was the Awake! magazine from Jehovah Witness, and said no thank you. As he left, I don’t know if I made the right decision. That was a chance for me to tell him about the Gospel! I pondered over that moment, then started searching through the Bible, mainly in the book of Revelations. I faintly remember there was a verse somewhere in this book that talked about to not add or take away from the words of the Bible, and I asked God to let me find it. In the next minute, after scanning through the entire book, I found it at Revelations 22:18-19! Instantly I started to look around for the guy, but couldn’t find him. At this moment (I was by myself) I started yelling out Revelations 22:18-19 and the verses! It was a pretty weird thing for me to do. We must pray for these lost souls! The bus came

. While on the bus, I started reciting scripture from memory while holding my Bible. I knew God was trying to tell me something, but I didn’t quite know what it was. I asked Him to give me courage to speak to people about the Gospel, about what Jesus did for everyone. I asked God to give me the strength to be able to talk to the next person who sat next to me on the bus. Some people got on the bus, and this old lady sat down to me. Telling God that may He receive all the glory, I said hello, then asked her if she knew Christ. I have never straight up asked anyone if they knew Christ before, usually it was just small talk that eventually led to the moment. She said yes, and we started talking about many things! It was a very blessed time! When I got off the bus, I said goodbye, then praised God! Thank You for helping me take the first step! At the second bus stop I again approached this Spanish couple who were there, and asked them if they knew Jesus Christ. Unfortunately, they told me they could not speak English, but said thank you.

. Now for the amazing part. The whole day has passed, I started to head home on the bus after church. Just as the first bus dropped me off, my next bus was just arriving, so I had to run as fast as I could to get to it in time. I got on the bus, and just as I sat down, I noticed that the old lady was there! I went to talk to her, and it was a very blessed time! Later I found out that she lives in my neighborhood too! Really, praise God! If He did not give me the courage right then and there to talk to the lady, I would have never been able to be so blessed! God has to remind me time and time again, but He is a true and living God!

. On tuesday, I woke up late for prayer meeting, and hurried to the bus stop. At the bus stop, I saw Nate again! He was one of the guys I mentioned in part 1. We said hi, and began to talk about many things. He never went to college before, so I told him the benefits of college, especially a community college. Before my bus came, he gave me a free music cd he created! Its reggae music, and the beats are pretty nice! At the second bus stop the bus missed its time, so I ended up waiting for more than 40 minutes. I spent most of this time praying, for others, for the lost, and I again asked God to give me courage. I walked up to this Spanish couple (not the same as last time) and asked if they had heard about Jesus Christ. They told me they didn’t understand english, so I said “Jesucristo”, pointed at my bible, and they smiled. Afterwards, I went to talk to this Indian guy who was nearby and was listening to me the whole time I was praying. I started to ask him if he had heard about Christ, and he told me he was Hindu. I didn’t really know what to say, so I asked if he believed there was only one God. He told me he believed in many Gods. I kept asking him questions, and each time he answered me, he would back away, until when I said goodbye he was about seven feet away from me.This was the first time experiencing someone who did not want to hear about Jesus! Away from the Indian guy, I prayed for him, that his eyes would be open!

. The bus came, and I got on. While sitting there on the bus, I asked God to give me courage to speak to whoever sat next to me, and at the very next bus stop, this Spanish looking guy came and sat next to me! He was wearing a cross, so I knew he knew something about Christ. I first started talking to him by asking if he understood english, and he told me that even though he did not look like it, his english was very good! We started talking about Christ, and he told me though he was a Protestant, all we needed was Christ. How many people understand this? Why does the Church have/need so many denominations? He then told me about where he goes to church and how many churches today were becoming very superficial and lukewarm. While talking, when he found out I was a music major at Mt. Sac, he laughed and told me that he was a music major back in the 70s at Cal State Fullerton! He plays the trumpet, and started to give me a lot of tips to increase the strength of my diaphram. Everything he taught me could be applied to singing too! He had to leave first, so we said our goodbyes. I didn’t look at the clock once until now, and it was already past 9 pm. By the time I got to prayer meeting, they were already coming to a close.

***********************************************************

. So what do I want you to get out of all this?

“Trust in the LORD with all your heart
and lean not on your own understanding;

in all your ways acknowledge him,
and he will make your paths straight.” – Proverbs 3:5-6

I can’t emphasize enough the importance of really trusting in God with all your heart;this means your future, your desires, your decisions, place them into God’s hands. He knows what is best for His children, more than we could ever imagine.

Our God is a true God, a living God; He’s Amazing! Since the time I accepted Christ till now, He has blessed me beyond comprehension; not necessary material-wise, but with the way He has and will continue shaping me; the knowledge that He has and will continue giving to me in abundance; the Love that cannot be described with words; the Peace I finally have in my heart. This Love is making me go crazy; everyone needs to experience God’s true Love for themselves!

Thank You God, Thank You so much!

Love always,

– Joshua H Wu

