. So much happened yesterday while I was taking the bus to church for ice-skating!

. I had gotten onto the bus, paid my fare, then sat down. The other person who was also waiting at the bus stop tried to insert his dollar in, but the machine wouldn’t take it. I went to go put in a better dollar, but the machine still didn’t take it! After about five minutes he ended up just paying his fare in quarters; the machine stopped taking dollar bills. I went to go sit back where I was sitting, yet I could feel something tugging at me to go talking to him. At first I decided to not go, because I thought it would be pretty weird. It was then the bus had broken down; even though it was only a few minutes, I knew that I had to talk to him! I went over to him and asked if he knew Christ. He told me he didn’t believe in Christ so I told him that there is a God who loves us, and He is a real and living God. We then started talking about school; he just came from Mexico six months ago, he is a gastronomy major at Mt. Sac, and one day wants to be a chef. He reached his stop so we said our goodbyes. I hope that I will get to see him around on campus!

. While sitting there in the back of the bus, I saw this man get on the bus, and he was wearing a Rowland Raider P.E. shirt. I went to Rowland High school so without even thinking I went over and sat next to him and asked him about the shirt. He told me it was his cousin’s shirt, and that he went to Citrus college for math major. I then asked him if he knew who Jesus Christ was. He told yes, he believes in Jesus, but that he was a man. Just then I could feel God leading me as I spoke to him about the God who loves us and the words just came out of my mouth! Really, all glory for God, always! After I was done, he told me that his sister was a strong believer, and had told him many times about Jesus. He said that she was a very happy person. My stop was coming up, so the only thing I could tell him was that it was never too late. Before I got off, he shook my hand and asked for my name; his name is Robert. Please pray that he would come to know Christ!

. At the second bus stop, I saw a man with a plastic trashbag and a light roller backpack squatting in front of the bus bench. When I started talking to him, he moved and offered me the seat, but I said it was ok. I sat down next to him and asked him if he knew Jesus Christ, and he told me no english. I told him Jesucristo and said Bible, and he told me yes in Spanish! Using my small Spanish vocabulary, I understood that he was from Mexico, and has two family members in LA. He was also currently unemployed. Even though our conversation was very limited, I had a great time talking to him; I was filled with so much joy! Even though we could barely communicate, we could say “Jesucristo muy bien!; Jesuscristo la viva!” Praise God!

. Also at the second bus stop was this person about my age, who was dressed with army clothes. I asked him if he was in the marines, and he told me no; he was in the US army. He had just came back from duty in Afghanistan! While he was talking, I noticed that he had a long gash under his left arm. I asked him about it, and he told me that just today he was attacked by a gang member with a knife. He had to hold the person down, but at least he was still alive. The bus came, and we got on and continued the conversation. He told me that back when he lived in La Puente, he was very involved in a large gang that dealt with drugs, weapons, illegal activity; just bad things. When he said he was quitting the gang, the other members tried to kill him, but he was saved when the army called him to Afghanistan for duty. If he did get called for duty, then he would probably be dead right now. I asked if he knew Jesus Christ, and he said yes. He knows that God protected him from the gang, and also many times while on duty. He told me about RPGs (rocket propelled grenades) that were shot at the helicopters, about friends that have died. Really, praise God! He started talking about his family: father, mother, and three sisters; that they all go to church. His dad plays the guitar for their church!! Cherish your family; they are the people God has placed in your life! He then told me that today his family did not know he was going to be coming back; he is going to climb in through his window and surprise his family! We had a great time together, sharing laughter, glorifying God. At that moment I wanted to cry for him, but I held the tears back. The short time we were able to spend talking together on the bus was so blessed, God, I can never thank You enough! If he is lucky, he will get to spend at least a month with his family before being called back out by the army. His name is Jason Ayala, please pray for a his family, that it would be a time of blessing. Please pray for his safety when he returns back to the front lines. I may never see him again in this life on earth, but I’m at peace knowing that we will definitely be spending the rest of eternity together with God in heaven!

. God is so amazing; I could never describe how amazing He is with words alone!
****************************************************************************************

“Trust in the LORD with all your heart

and lean not on your own understanding;

in all your ways acknowledge him,
and he will make your paths straight.” – Proverbs 3:5-6

“If any of you lacks wisdom, He should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to him.” – James 1:5

. Entrust in God with your life; pray that you may be a good and faithful servant, and God will use you to in ways you can never imagine! And most of all always be ready for when God calls on you; don’t hesitate, there is only blessings, lives, and unforgettable moments to be made!

If you have not accepted Christ yet as your Lord and Savior, please think it through. There is a God; He loves us; He wants to know you personally. It is never too early, never too late to accept Jesus; but believe me, coming to know God has been the greatest blessing in my life I have ever receive, and there is still yet more to come! Accept Christ, accept His commands; Live and Love as He has also done for us.

. This will be the last part to my note “When God Calls On Us…”; there will be more, much more, blessings that will come that I would like to share, but I hope that this small testimony may encourage a person out there to live for Christ. I will continue to live my life for our God; I will continue to obey His commands; I will continue to go where He calls me, because I know that God knows what is best for me. There are lives to be saved! Go out and tell of the good news!

His love, His grace; there is nothing I could ever do to repay You Father!

All glory to God, always! Thank You God!

Love always,

– Joshua H Wu

P.S.

God has filled me with so much love, I cannot describe this feeling. I have desires too, I’m only human; I’m lovesick; I long for to hold my future wife in my arms, whoever she may be. Proverbs 3:5-6 is not only for each and everyone of you, but also for me; mostly for me. I am a weak man; a coward. Why do I feel this way? What am I complaining about? I’m only 18! Jacob had to wait 7 years until he could marry Rachel, 14 in all; Abraham and Sarah had waited all their lives for a child, and Issac was given to them. My dad was 34 years old when he met and married my mom! God keeps his promises, and He knows what is best for me. Until then, may God continue molding me, guiding me, and breaking me into a man after His own heart; a man his wife would be proud of. Father, take this All-consuming passion of mine, and use it to be a blessing to others; for the lost, for the weary, for those in need.

