“Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He will make your paths straight.”

This is a constant reminder to me that:

– God is always in control of the situation, and He knows what is best for me. I need to trust in Him with all my heart and rely on Him to guide me where I need to go.

– I can never comprehend how God answers my prayers or the way He works. I can only trust. One example would be music. I don’t know why God has called me to go into music for, but I know that He has a purpose for it. I will do my best in the task my God has given me.

– Really, acknowledge God. He is my Savior and my Father. I need to be constantly reminded that only by asking God for wisdom can we stay on this narrow path that is the Christian life. Ask for guidance and you will get it.

– Importantly, I need to never rely on myself. From past experience, I know that by my own strength I can never succeed, but with God’s strength; He makes the impossible possible. He gives me blessings and gifts beyond anything I could ever imagine, so that He would be glorified. Thank You God!

God bless you,

– Joshua H Wu

